Sign In Forgot Password

Holiday Calendar  5783-84 / 2023-24

2024

Tu B'Shevat
Thursday, January 25

Erev Purim (Megillah Reading)
Saturday, March 23

Purim
Sunday, March 24

Erev Passover (1st Seder)
Monday, April 22

Passover (1st Day, 2nd Seder)
Tuesday, April 23

Passover (8th day, Yizkor)
Tuesday, April 30

Yom HaShoah (Holocaust Remembrance Day)
Monday, May 6

Yom HaZikaron (Israel’s Memorial Day)
Monday, May 13

Yom Ha’Atzmaut (Israel Independence Day)
Tuesday, May 4

Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day)
Sunday, May 19

Lag B'Omer
Sunday, May 26

Erev Shavuot
Tuesday, June 11

Tisha B’Av
Tuesday, August 13

Selichot
Saturday, September 28

Erev Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday, October 2

Rosh Hashanah
Thursday, October 3 & Friday, October 4

Kol Nidre
Friday, October 11

Yom Kippur (Yizkor)
Saturday, October 12

Erev Sukkot
Wednesday, October 16

Sukkot (First two days)
Thursday, October 17 & Friday, October 18

Shemini Atzert/Erev Simchat Torah (Hakafot, Yizkor)
Thursday, October 24

Simchat Torah
Friday, October 25

First Night of Hanukkah
Wednesday, December 25

Eighth Night of Hanukkah
Wednesday, January 1

2023

Tu B’Shevat
Monday, February 6

Erev Purim (Megillah Reading)
Monday, March 6

Purim
Tuesday, March 7

Erev Passover (1st Seder)
Wednesday, April 5

Passover (1st Day, 2nd Seder)
Thursday, April 6

Passover (8th day, Yizkor)
Thursday, April 13

Yom HaShoah (Holocaust Remembrance Day)
Tuesday, April 18

Yom HaZikaron (Israel’s Memorial Day)
Tuesday, April 25

Yom Ha’Atzmaut (Israel Independence Day)
Wednesday, April 26

Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day)
Friday, May 19

Erev Shavuot
Thursday, May 25

Shavuot
Friday, May 26 (Yizkor); Saturday, May 27

Tisha B’Av
Thursday, July 27

Selichot
Sunday, September 9

Erev Rosh Hashanah
Friday, September 15

Rosh Hashanah
Saturday, September 16 & Sunday, September 17

Kol Nidre
Sunday, September 24

Yom Kippur (Yizkor)
Monday, September 25

Erev Sukkot
Friday, September 29

Sukkot (First two days)
Saturday, September 30 & Sunday, October 1

Shemini Atzert/Erev Simchat Torah (Hakafot, Yizkor)
Saturday, October 7

Simchat Torah
Sunday, October 8

First Night of Hanukkah
Thursday, December 7

Eighth Night of Hanukkah
Thursday, December 14

Tue, April 16 2024 8 Nisan 5784