Sign In Forgot Password

Lunch and Learn with Rabbi Edwards

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, March 12, 2024 2 Adar II 5784

11:30 AM - 12:45 PM

2. Tuesday, March 26, 2024 16 Adar II 5784

11:30 AM - 12:45 PM

3. Tuesday, April 9, 2024 1 Nisan 5784

11:30 AM - 12:45 PM

4. Tuesday, May 7, 2024 29 Nisan 5784

11:30 AM - 12:45 PM

5. Tuesday, May 21, 2024 13 Iyyar 5784

11:30 AM - 12:45 PM

6. Tuesday, June 4, 2024 27 Iyyar 5784

11:30 AM - 12:45 PM
Past Sessions
Tuesday, February 27, 2024 18 Adar I 5784 - 2:30 PM - 3:45 PM
Tuesday, February 13, 2024 4 Adar I 5784 - 11:30 AM - 12:45 PM
Tuesday, December 12, 2023 29 Kislev 5784 - 11:30 AM - 12:45 PM
Tuesday, November 28, 2023 15 Kislev 5784 - 11:30 AM - 12:45 PM
Tuesday, November 14, 2023 1 Kislev 5784 - 11:30 AM - 12:45 PM
Tuesday, October 31, 2023 16 Cheshvan 5784 - 11:30 AM - 12:45 PM
Tuesday, October 17, 2023 2 Cheshvan 5784 - 11:30 AM - 12:45 PM
Tuesday, October 3, 2023 18 Tishrei 5784 - 11:30 AM - 12:45 PM

Lunch & Learn Spring 2024

Blessings, Brachos, and Brachot

When God told Abraham “You shall be a blessing,” even God could not have predicted how central “blessings” would become in Jewish life. We bless over the good and the bad. Over rainbows, entries, exits, people, food, and so much more. 

Why do different movements have different practices? What does “amen” mean and why do we say it? What about curses? Come along for this spring’s Lunch and Learn as we explore the traditions, superstitions, beginnings, and folk customs behind the world of blessings. 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, February 29 2024 20 Adar I 5784